Small Groups

Small Groups at The Point

If you would like to join a Small Group or would like to talk about which one might be the best one for you to join please email: john@thepointchurch.co.uk or speak to Vicar John Naude.

Emerge – Monday evening women’s group in Hurstpierpoint Leaders – Naomi McBain naomi@mcbain.org.uk

345 – meets in different homes every Monday evening. Leaders – Paul & Annette Haine  hainesfamily1@btinternet.com

Route – young adults (18-30s) meets on Tuesday evening in Burgess Hill. Leader – Emily Penfold  emily.pen92@hotmail.com

Haywards Heath Small Group – Every Monday at 7:45pm in Haywards Heath. Leaders – James and Neroli Allen – jandnallen@btinternet.com

WATT (Women After The Truth) meets in Cuckfield daytime group that includes women from several local churches – Tuesday mornings. Leaders – Rachel Gordon  news4rachel@yahoo.co.uk, Chris Challen  challenchristine@gmail.com,   Sue Baldwin  susanjanebaldwin@btinternet.com

Barnabas Group meets weekly on Wednesday mornings from 11am to 12.30pm in the Burgess Hill area. Leader – Norman Simpson  njsimpy@talktalk.net

North Hurst – meets on Thursday evenings in Hurstpierpoint,  Leaders – Jean Cooke – jeanmcooke@gmail.com,  Simon Poole – simon.poole@hppc.co.uk

West Hurst group meets weekly in Hurstpierpoint on a Thursday evening. Leaders – Martin and Juliet Leach  leachfamily06@btinternet.com,  Tom and Ruth Dare  tomandruthdare@aol.com

Free – Thursday evenings in Burgess Hill. Leaders –   Wayne and Gill Jones  colchins@sky.com

Food & Fellowship meets once a month on Saturday evenings for a meal and fellowship at 7.30pm in Plumpton Green – all welcome.  Leaders – Graham and Tanya Joyner  alphasom@hotmail.co.uk   John & Teresa O’Connor johnoconn44@gmail.com

The Jugglers – daytime women’s group in Burgess Hill meets on different days of the week, at flexible times. Leader –  Claire Jonas  claire@jonas.waitrose.com

The Small Group – Monday evening group meeting in various locations. Leaders – Mark Steel  markcsteel@yahoo.co.uk,   Nix Freestone  nix@freestones.co.uk, Pollyanna  pollyanna@hollebon.com

The Life Group – Friday evenings in Burgess Hill/Haywards Heath – reaching out especially to the Filipino community in Mid Sussex. Leader Eugene Haban genelein@yahoo.co.uk

Discipleship Group – Tuesday mornings in Cuckfield. Leader Sue Baldwin – susanjanebaldwin@btinternet.com